Welcome to VSC - Vienna Scientific Cluster

The Vienna Scientific Cluster (VSC) consists of several cluster systems that have been designed to satisfy the demand for High Performance Computing (HPC) of a consortium of Austrian universities. At this time (2016) there are five VSC partner universities: TU Wien (Technische Universität Wien), University of Vienna (Universität Wien), University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU Wien), Graz University of Technology (TU Graz) together with the universities within 'Universitäts-Cluster-Süd', and University of Innsbruck (Universität Innsbruck).

Currently two of our Systems can be used: VSC-3 and VSC-2; our oldest system, VSC-1, was decommissioned by the end of March 2015.



VSC Brochure 2014: High Performance Computing in Österreich: Der Vienna Scientific Cluster (german)

VIEW it online [scroll, swf, 2.4 MB]        Initiates file downloadPDF download [printable version, pdf, 7.8 MB]